Home Page


Our Chair of Governors Mrs R Collins can be contacted by e-mail as follows: or by telephoning the school office on 01329 841653  

School Governing Body

Mrs. R Collins Chair of Governors

I became a Governor in 2016 when my eldest son was in Year 2.  Having been a junior school teacher for 12 years it the ideal way for me to give something back to education.  I took over the role of Chair of Governors in 2018.  I am passionate about the child centred approach to education at Ranvilles Infant School and I believe the creative, integrated curriculum gives the children a great start to their education and instils in them a lifelong love of learning.  Outside of my Governor role I enjoy going to the cinema, theatre and concerts.  

Mrs. E Japes SEND and Health and Safety Governor

I became a Parent Governor when my son joined Ranvilles Infant school in 2019. I have colleagues who are School Governors and they had told me what a great way it is to learn how a school really operates-and they were absolutely right. We are fortunate to have an incredibly supportive school team and board of Governors here at Ranvilles Infant School and the training available is free of charge to Governors through Hampshire Governor Services. This covers everything you might need. Away from my Governor role I enjoy playing hockey and walking our dog.

Mr B Jeffs Associate Governor

I became a Governor in 2019 as I took a sabbatical from work.  My professional background is HR, compliance and complaints handling in the financial sector.  I have now returned to work as HR Business Partner for a local charitable organisation, Two Saints, where we offer housing and support to vulnerable people.

Soon after becoming a Governor we fell victim to Covid. I had already been impressed by the drive, determination, spirit, care and team ethic that was evident amongst staff at Ranvilles-but this was never more apparent than when continuing to provide the highest level of education and support to its pupils during Covid.

I was so impressed my wife and I chose to send our youngest daughter too Ranvilles in September 2022-she loves her school, her teachers and her fellow pupils.  As life has reverted to a new normal I am confident that the school will continue to thrive and help provide the children with the best possible start to their school lives.  

Governing Body Impact Statement

Governing Body Information

Governing Body Attendance